Johann Urb is Leon S. Kennedy!

Milla Jovovich, star of the Resident Evil film franchise, announced on her Twitter feed today that Johann Urb will play Leon S. Kennedy in Resident Evil: Retribution.  Kennedy is a fan favorite from the Resident Evil video game series, but the character has yet to appear in any of the Resident Evil films (although a promo newspaper released by Sony Pictures for Resident Evil: Apocalypse did state that Kennedy had died).  Paul W.S. Anderson is writing and directing Resident Evil: Retribution.  The film is slated for a fall 2012 release.

One response to “Johann Urb is Leon S. Kennedy!

  1. CONCERNING: THREE MUSKETEERS IN 3D by PAUL Anderson. Great acting, and great movie by Paul Anderson. The BEST MOVIE I have seen in many years. I saw 3M without 3D, but loved it. I had to see it again in 3D. I felt like I was part of the movie. I give the 3M, 10 stars. Great soundtrack. Outstanding special effects. Not boring like some of previous. I think Anderson should now bring Bloom Evans and rest to do re-make of Magnificient Seven; and Shane. Bloom would be perfect lead in both. This best movie I have seen from Hollywood in ten years. By the way, how do I contact Anderson, by email? or etc?

Leave a Reply

